The Baltimore Association of Black Journalists kicked off 2018 with the “BABJ State of the Union” meeting noon Saturday January 27, 2018 at Maryland Public Television in Owings Mills, MD.

Fifteen members attended the planning meeting dedicated to: updating chapter members on BABJ 2017, set the tone for BABJ as a whole and plan 2018 events.

The following members were elected to the 2018-2020 BABJ board:

Benét J. Wilson
Aviation Queen,  LLC Owner and Editor-In-Chief

Vice President
Maria Morales
Ricana Public Relations Editor & Writer

Shanteé Felix
Maryland State Highway Administration Assistant Media Relations Manager

Chontel Bevans
Hampton University Student

Immediate Past President
Nicki Mayo
Nicki Mayo News,  LLC Multimedia Journalist

Student Representative

“Operation Boomers” Reclamation Chair
Jannette J. Witmyer
Freelance Writer & Editor

Mentor Program Chair
Maria Roberts
Written Word Communications Creative Director

Membership Chair
David Steele
Sporting News Writer & Columnist

Multimedia Director
Desire Luv Peace

View the complete BABJ leadership HERE .